Military Affairs Commission Membership Roster

Members w/ Expertise in Military Affairs:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(1)(a) Five members who reside in a community in which a military installation is located with expertise in military affairs, appointed by the Governor:

Co-Chair COL Thomas M. Finnegan, USA ret.

Predecessor

LtGen Robert Johnston, USMC ret.

Predecessor:

CPT Matthew J. Kenney, USA ret.

Predecessor: Lisa Atkins

Col Rebecca N. Seeger, USAF ret.

Predecessor:

Vacant

Predecessor: Brig Gen R. Thomas Browning, USAF ret.

Vacant

Predecessor: Monsignor Richard W. O'Keeffe

Sierra Vista, Cochise County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Tucson, Pima County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Phoenix, Maricopa County
Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Flagstaff, Coconino County

Term Expiration Date: 7/1/2021

Formerly Member-at-Large
Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Formerly Yuma

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Local Elected Officials:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(1)(a) Five local elected officials who reside in a community in which a military installation is located, appointed by the Governor:

Clinton L. Hickman

Predecessor: Wilson, Max

Rick Mueller

Predecessor:

Douglas J. Nicholls

Predecessor: Ferguson, Gregory; Krieger, Alan L.

Matt G. Ryan

Predecessor:

Anthony Smith

Predecessor: Martyn, Bryan P.

Ramon O. Valadez

Predecessor:

Maricopa County Supervisor
Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Mayor of Sierra Vista, Cochise County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Mayor of Yuma, Yuma County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2023

Coconino County Supervisor Term Expiration Date: 7/1/2021

Pinal County Supervisor

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Pima County Supervisor

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Members w/ Private Property Interests:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(1)(b) Three members who represent private property interests in the territory in the vicinity as defined in Section 28-8461, appointed by the Governor:

Michael C. Francis

Predecessor:

Priscilla Storm

Predecessor:

James Wymer

Predecessor: Edward H. Duppstadt

Vacant

Predecessor:

Predecessor:

Buckeye, Maricopa County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017
Tucson, Pima County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Yuma, Yuma County

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Coconino County

Term Expiration Date:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(2) One member who represents private property interests in the territory in the vicinity as defined in Section 28-8461 or in a community in which a military installation is located, appointed by the President of the Senate:

Rodney Glassman

Phoenix, Maricopa County

Term Expiration Date:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(3) One member who represents private property interests in the territory in the vicinity as defined in section 28-8461 or in a community in which a military installation is located, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives:

Richard Coffman

Sierra Vista, Cochise County
Term Expiration Date:

Predecessor: Heiden, Bruce (Buckeye)

Military Affairs Commission Advisory Members:

A.R.S. § 26-261(B)(4) Four nonvoting advisory members who are not counted for the purpose of determining a quorum consisting of:

Maj Gen Michael T. McGuire, USAF, AZANG

Predecessor: Salazar, Hugo MG, USA, AZARNG

Lisa A. Atkins

Predecessor: Hickman, Vanessa; Baier, Maria

Michael Werner

U.S. Bureau of Land Management - Arizona State Office

Brig Gen Gregory Kreuder, USAF / Col Chuck Dudik, USMC

Arizona Commanders Summit Chair/Vice-Chair

Arizona Adjutant General

Term Expiration Date: N/A

Commissioner, State Land Department

Term Expiration Date: N/A

Federal Land Use Agency

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Military Installation Commander

Term Expiration Date: 1/1/2017

Updated 3/1/2021