Major General McGuire hands Brigadier General Kahler his new one star flag
Brigadier General Kahler shakes hands with an airmen after his promotion

PHOENIX— Family, Soldiers and Airmen came together for the promotion of Col. Kipling V. Kahler to Brigadier General as he took his newly appointed position as the Deputy Land Component Commander of the Arizona Army National Guard during a ceremony held at the Papago Park Military Reservation, Jan. 20.

Image of person standing in flooded house

Arizona City sits in the Santa Cruz River Basin in south-central Arizona. It is an area that floods when monsoon or winter rains pour from the sky. With more than 24 significant floods in the past 100 years, and various levels of flooding every year, Arizona City and its residents must deal with water on their streets, and sometimes in their homes.


Subscribe to Department of Emergency and Military Affairs RSS